top of page

A huge LOGAN thank you! 

Since 1991, LOGAN has maintained a national accreditation through CARF (The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities). Every three years we have an on-site review by peers in the industry covering nearly 1000 standards. Our reaccreditation survey was scheduled for the fall of 2020. Because of the pandemic, it was rescheduled for the spring of 2021 to be completed virtually. On April 19, 20 and 21, we had our CARF survey. 


LOGAN Studios, AIM, Community Habilitation, Community Employment, and Supported Living were each surveyed as were as administrative functions related to leadership, governance, finance, human resources, health and safety, and others. Preparing for the survey took many hours of preparation on the parts of many people, not to mention their personal involvement during the actual survey on Microsoft Teams. 


I want to take this opportunity to thank the individuals who played an integral part in making the survey this year so successful --- Faye White, Adam Clevenger, Thomas Korenstra, Barbie Pickut, Holly Tobolski, Charlene Anthony, Deb Beach, Kayle Sexton Leonard, Jenny Demske, Brandon Wright, Ashlee Hahn, Amanda Buchholz, Cheryl Groves, Kim Babcock, Angie Goens, Doug Kroll, and Matt Harrington. Of course, I cannot forget the program staff in the classrooms, work sites, and supported living homes who participated in the virtual tours; they performed well under such intense scrutiny. 


Last but by no means least, I want to give a very special shout out to Cindy Zook who led LOGAN’s efforts and rallied the troops, so to speak, in their preparation for this survey; we owe our success to her strong leadership in all areas pertaining to this accreditation. 


While we do not know the official outcome of the survey, which we will hear when the final report is received, likely in mid-June, we anticipate a continued three- year accreditation award. Once the report is received we will share more details with you all.  


Again, many thanks to the LOGAN CARF team!


Cheryl Schade, VP/Chief Program Officer

A Special Thank you! 

Faye White

Adam Clevenger 

Thomas Korenstra

Barbie Pickut

Holly Tobolski

Charlene Anthony

Deb Beach

Kayle Sexton Leonard

Jenny Demske

Brandon Wright

Ashlee Hahn

Amanda Buchholz

Cheryl Groves

Kim Babcock

Angie Goens

Doug Kroll

Matt Harrington

Cindy Zook

bottom of page